Jacob Lab

Principal Investigator

Yannick Jacob

yannick.jacob@yale.edu


Research Associate

Chantal LeBlanc

chantal.leblanc@yale.edu


Postdoctoral Associates 

Axel Poulet 

pouletaxel@gmail.com

https://github.com/PouletAxel           

Benoit Mermaz 

benoit.mermaz@yale.edu

Geoffrey Thomson 

geoffrey.thomson@yale.edu

g-thomson.com

Valentin Joly

valentin.joly@yale.edu

https://vjoly.net


Graduate Students     

Lauren Dickinson

Lauren.dickinson@yale.edu

Yi-Chun Huang

yi-chun.huang@yale.edu

Wenxin Yuan

wenxin.yuan@yale.edu

Wenyi Ran

wenyi.ran@yale.edu


Undergraduate Students 

Maximo Kesselhaut

maximo.kesselhaut@yale.edu

Sourav Roy

sourav.roy@yale.edu


Lab Alumni

Postdoctoral Associates:

Jie Dong (05/19 – 10/2020). Current position: Assistant Professor, Department of Agronomy, College of Agriculture and Biotechnology, Zhejiang University, China.

Jimi Miller (05/2019 – 12/2019). Current position: Product Development Scientist – The Andersons, Inc., Maumee, Ohio.

Qingchun Shi (01/2019 - 03/2019). Current position: Scientist, Delivery Technology - Pairwise Plants, Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina.

Gonzalo Villarino (06/2016 - 06/2018). Current position: Research Scientist, Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, California. 

Graduate Students:

Emma Corcoran (03/2017 – 04/2022). Current position:  Seeking Data and Research Scientist Position in the Biotech Industry.

Undergraduate Students:

Catherine Lenihan, 2021 (Yale)

Mia Arias Tsang, 2019 - 2020 (Yale) 

Josefina Mendez, 2017-2020 (Yale). Current position: Graduate Student, Harvard Medical School, Boston MA.

Anisa Iqbal, 2018-2019 (Yale)

Anthony Sarkiss, 2018-2020 (Yale)

Allison Song 2016-2017, (Yale)

Yamile Lozano, 2015-2017 (Yale). Current position: MD, Loma Linda School of Medicine (2021)

Holly Shillan, 2015-2016 (Yale)

Krishna Chatpar, 2016 (U. of Buffalo). Current position: Co-Founder of Cura Market 

Benjamin Eng 2016, (U. of Connecticut)

Visiting Students:

Franziska Langhammer, 2017 (Germany). Current position: Doctoral Researcher, University of Bern, Switzerland.

Felicia Burtscher, 2016 (Germany). Current position: Doctoral Researcher, Bioinformatic Core, Université du Luxembourg.